…in the rose garden

69e405730dbc36e302200a2f2157d386
In the garden of roses
Caught by the sight of pure bliss
I saw her watering life
And asked myself
Was I in paradise?

The color of her skin
like the jewels that one would commit a sin
And so I wanted to win
Her heart like a Hero
In movies & films

But to be honest
I preferred watching her from far
Somewhat I was petrified to break open
The pieces of my heart in a jar
Because I still had some visible scars

Even then I wanted to talk
I wasn’t someone who’d stalk
She had the key to my heart’s lock
But my mind was in a state of block

Couldn’t think except her smile
I haven’t felt anything like this in a while
It looked like over was my trial
Her number was in my phone book
But I never had the courage to dial

So should I step forward?
Or take a step backwards
Because it’s my heart that hurts

Couldn’t figure out why
The pain made me laugh & not cry
These are my feelings, it’s no lie

In the garden of roses
Caught by the sight of pure bliss
It was her that I wanted to kiss…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

3 responses to “…in the rose garden

Leave a Reply

