Rhythm of love

4c7dddbef5c556178849c5fdd1508230
Looking at you;

                I saw freedom
                For years I’ve been caged in my kingdom
                Suddenly I wanted to steal you away & run
                Would you wait for me & come?
 
 But the boundaries;

                Were such
                That our closure was tough
                All I could think of was your touch
 
 It was like;       

                A dream
                For so long I have screamed
                Bottled up my emotions away from the beam
                We had a chemistry, it seemed

And when you came;

                Things started to feel different
                I was alive & you were brilliant.
 
 But was it; 

                Inappropriate?
                To look for pieces of me in your fate 
                And acting on my impulses in haste                                                       
                              
 And they say;

                I will regret
                That rainy day; the kiss; I can’t forget.           
                                              
 So let me embrace;

                You in my arms
                If I kiss you again, don't be alarmed
 
 Because it doesn’t matter;

                What comes next
                I know its complex 
 
 But being with you;

                I found salvation
                It was not an ordinary relation...         


                         xxxxx
4 responses to “Rhythm of love

Leave a Reply

