Faith and hope

night-sky_1-jpg

The night of Ramadan
Was quiet and calm
And I praised him
For his forgiveness each time
The burdens of my heart uplifted
And I could feel myself shifted
Towards the very end
Where veils between his slave were torn
And I was no more worn
My whispers were silent
And I was no more violent
Peace was immense
Life was away from pretense
I couldn’t rely on anyone
From the bottom of my heart just one
His mercy was infinite
I wanted to drown myself in it
I wished we’d leave the worldly pleasures
And I wished we’d see
That our faith in him is the key!!

Leave a Reply

