Midnight.

night-tree-moon-star-silhouette-picture-anime-and-fantasy-1024x1280
I stood there with a cup of coffee in my hand
And watched the night go smoky and blank

Cold and chilly
The night smelled of you & that lily
As if you were there
In my arms, I swear.

The quiet in the air
And the silence in my stare
I remembered your face
And your every trace

The sip of coffee
And the smiles as we talked
It was all there in my eyes
But no one to look at it
Oh, my broken ties

The breeze felt light
As I held your hand tight

Never to let you go
Were my very vows

That hour was beautiful
And my life felt more than peaceful

Your presence was my light
And now i despise this very sight

Because without you
Even this coffee isn’t the same
I guess life’s a game

How funny it may seem
But I see you in the beam

Your face,
And i remember your every trace

The moon’s still white
And my room still hopes to see your side

The Lilies are dry
Please don’t ask me why

You know, your presence was my light
And without you everyday is midnight.

One response to “Midnight.

Leave a Reply

