Magic in mundane

LetGoBlog

Lost In space
She sat there imagining a place

Far beyond the skies
where hurt said goodbyes

I saw her sit there alone
As she traveled in time as if already flown

Dusty wind passed through her hair
And she closed her eyes in despair

Parade of memories whispered her ears
And I saw her eyes go wet in tears

Her lips stammered some prayers
Perhaps her life had some torn layers

She was a woman so difficult to read
And I saw her talking to god & plead

I didn’t wanted to intrude
But I was curious & confused

I was a man under her spell;
I wanted to talk to her and tell

Lovers of life were once pained
However, in the end they all gained

Wisdom & knowledge will touch your lips
And their won’t be any more eclipse

So listen to you heart
And leave empty spaces apart

Shake hands with the mighty fate
Because it’s never too late.

Leave a Reply

