As I thought under moonlight

Dreaming_by_Sugargrl14As the moon shines tonight
I see you up in the sky
Waving at me far beyond the light
Like a shooting star

I close my eyes and imagination strikes
Theirs beauty in dreams
Theirs beauty in hope

I’ll wait for you good times
You‘ll come to me soon
There is no fun in haste
And so it becomes a waste

Hard work is the road
No matter how much the load
It will pay off one day
It will pay off they say

I am so small
And the world is big
So what I say
When I smile and lay

Time is running
And it tick tock
And it tick tock

But my life is in the hands of my creator
And he knows it best
No matter how hard the test.

Leave a Reply

